Celebrating Fierce Video’s 2022 final 6 Emerging Leaders winners

The Fierce Video StreamTV Show was held last week in Denver, and it included an awards ceremony to celebrate the six Emerging Leaders winners for 2022.

This was the third year Fierce Video honored some of the brightest emerging talent, age 35 and younger, in the streaming TV industry. And it was the first year Fierce was able to host an in-person awards ceremony.

Of all the talented streaming TV professionals nominated for an Emerging Leaders award this year, the Fierce Video team initially selected 25 finalists. And we featured their profiles during the month of May.

Last week, we honored the final six winners.

These top six were selected by the Fierce team, including publisher Kevin Gray, editor Bevin Fletcher and editor-in-chief Linda Hardesty, along with contributing analysts Colin Dixon of nScreen Media, Alan Wolk of TVREV and Brett Sappington of Interpret.  All finalists were scored according to their accomplishments and responsibilities at this early stage in their careers.

We’re happy to announced our winners for 2022 below. You can click on on of their names to read their profiles. Congratulations to our 2022 winners!

Hannah Hartsig
EL 2022 John-Marcus Phillips
Taylor Sibbern
Nicole Kohansamad
Mackenzie Hummel
Joel Karacozoff